Why should you apply?

Who should apply?

Innovation Award

Your organization has contributed to the growth of the petrochemical industry and raised the benchmark for excellence in GCC countries. Innovation can be defined as new processes, new technology, new concepts, or adaptations of processes and technology that create quantifiable results in terms of reorganization of the supply chain, revenue growth, cost reduction, customer service, customer retention, efficiency improvement, and optimization of the supply chain.

This category is open to all GCC based private sector organizations who have made, or supported, innovation in supply chain activities.

Sustainability Award

Your organization has initiated best practices, specific programs and/ or projects in sustainability (economy, environment and social impacts).

This category is open to all GCC based organizations engaged in supply chain and logistics activities.

Excellence in Gulf SQAS Award


You have successfully completed a Gulf SQAS Assessment and showcased excellence in the adherence to technical requirements as stated in the questionnaires and guidelines of the Gulf SQAS program.

This category is open to all logistics service providers who have completed a Gulf SQAS assessment and have their report uploaded to the online database.

Ibtikar – Rising Star in Supply Chain Award

You have made commendable contributions in the broader area of supply chain operations and management through research projects, obtained patents, and published work or publications in journals and presentations at national or international level seminars.

Students currently pursuing academic programs in supply chain, logistics management or any equivalent at recognized educational institutions or universities in the GCC.

Note: Applicants need to be below 30 years of age to qualify for this award.